RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE SOCIAL JUSTICE, RACE AND EQUITY COMMISSION

- **WHEREAS:** The City of Brookhaven, Georgia (hereinafter, the "City") was duly incorporated on December 17, 2012; and
- **WHEREAS:** On September 10, 2020 the City Council created via resolution (RES 2020-09-01) the Social Justice, Race and Equity Commission and appointed John J. Funny as chair; and
- **WHEREAS:** Pursuant to Section 2-14 of the City Charter, advisory board appointments are made by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and City Council of the City of Brookhaven that persons reflected in Exhibit A are appointed and approved for the Social Justice, Race and Equity Commission.

This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its adoption.

SO RESOLVED AND EFFECTIVE, this the 27th day of October 2020.

APPROVED:

John Arthur Ernst, Jr. Mayor

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Susan Hiott, City Clerk

Christopher D. Balch, City Attorney

STATE OF GEORGIA COUNTY OF DEKALB CITY OF BROOKHAVEN

Exhibit A

Alexander David Rene Alvarez Shahrukh Arif Charlene Bowden Davis Burnett Vena Cain Karen Cariello Loven Collins Chris Corces-zimmerman Amy Corn Jose Hardy Josh Hearshen Jeremiah Hinson Monique Hudson Danita Knight Minor Tywana James Moses Catherine Murithi-wohl William Naglich Kirk Nelson Janis Niesse Melissa Owen Matthew Paetzhold Marco Palma Tiffany Russell William Thomas Conni Todd Anibal Torres Cathy Wells Beth Wendl Thomas Woodward