Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Brookhaven Planning Commission is a recommending body appointed by the city council. The commission evaluates land use matters and makes a recommendation for consideration by the mayor and council. The Planning Commission operates under the direction of the Brookhaven Community Development Director. Guiding principles include established zoning ordinance criteria and the comprehensive plan.  The planning commission’s recommendation is non-binding on the city council.

Contact: 404-637-0500 or

Current Brookhaven Planning Commission members include:

Stan Segal - Chairman

John Funny - Vice Chairman

Shannon Cameron

Conor Sen

Bert Levy

Madeleine Simmons

Michael Diaz